My Weight Loss Friend The NutriBullet!

NutribulletOkay, I admit it…I’ve been bitten by the NutriBullet bug. It all started a few months ago when my friend Kim B. posted a picture of herself on Facebook. She was always posting how great she felt and how wonderful her smoothies tasted.  You see, Kim is one of those women who is very smart and always seems to have her finger on the pulse of all things cool. So naturally I took notice and started to pay close attention to what she was doing.

For weeks I would surf Pinterest for recipes and would watch YouTube videos about the NutriBullet. Then it happened…the inevitable Black Friday. With iPad in lap, I sat patiently with my discount codes in hand waiting for the clock to strike midnight. I owned that Kohl’s website and the NutriBullet was mine! I ate a Pop Tart to celebrate my victory of getting a few steps closer to blasting my overweight self into infinity and beyond! (Or maybe just make an okay smoothie to choke down.)

The beast, as I have officially named it, arrived yesterday. I couldn’t wait for this morning to finally get here so I could make my first not blended, not juiced but EXTRACTED smoothie. (That’s what it says on the box.) I took all of those recipes that I found and made my own concoction. The first thing I did was Google how to cut a Pomegranate. Yeah, I know…I’m 35 years old and I have never cut a Pomegranate. So I learned with the help of Sharon at VeganPimp.com and her YouTube video.

Then I added the following: Frozen Spinach, Frozen Strawberries, Butter Lettuce, Pomegranate seeds, Cauliflower, Pineapple, Pineapple Juice, Water, and Almonds. I blended it all for about 30 seconds and it came out delicious! It does look like something the lawn mower would cough up, but its healthy and tasty.

Today is the start of something special. The Ol’ Beast and I are going places. Please comment with your favorite recipes, or hit me up via e-mail, Pinterest, Twitter or Facebook.

Cheers! 😀

Smoothie

 

Leave a Reply

