Giving Up Flour & Sugar Is Ruff!

Flour

Over the past several years I have written about my different experiences with eating certain foods, blending smoothies and cutting out carbs. It’s been interesting to try a specific way of eating to see how my body would or would not react to it.

Now after a lot of trials and errors (ha) and working with my awesome doctor, I think we have found the best approach for me. There are so many different diets out there like Ketogenic, Paleo, Atkins, etc. Everyone has their own success by doing what works best for them. So we have taken little bits from each way of eating and worked it into something that I am able to live with… so far.

One of the main ingredients that I have removed from my food list is flour and sugar. Now you might be thinking the same thing I thought, “Duh, it doesn’t take a genius to figure that out.” However, I didn’t expect how quickly I would see results just by reducing or eliminating those two ingredients. I have also learned how to read labels which is something I never really did. I was shocked to see how many carbs are in a single piece of gum.

Check back often as I will continue to post updates, recipes, and random tricks that I continue to learn along the way.

About the photo above – My friend sent me a picture of her two dogs with the following note attached: “They ate an entire package of cinnamon apple bread mix, ripped into the largest bag of flour you can buy, pasta, and other stuff.  The flour was not the regular one, the HUGE one. That is dough formed in Tashi’s under bite!”

Leave a Reply

