Heather’s Slammin Smoothie!

SmoothieAs you may have noticed the first round of smoothie madness didn’t go as planned. I have devoted the past several days to perfecting my smoothie. I am proud to say that as of this morning, I have officially perfected “Heather’s Slammin Smoothie” and wow!!! It’s delicious! 

I couldn’t wait to hop online and share the recipe. Please e-mail me and let me know how you like it. Or if you hate it. Or if you put your own spin on it. Mi smoothie es su smoothie. 

I put the following in the blender:
7oz of Trader Joe’s Almond Smooth Chocolate Almond Milk
1 full scoop of Amazing Grass Green Superfood
1 full scoop of Chocolate Whey Protein powder
1/2 tspn of Starbucks Peppermint Mocha Via Ready Brew
On top of that I put in 8 ice cubes and blended that bad boy for 1 minute.

IT WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! I can now say that I love this for breakfast. It’s been almost 2 hours and I am still full and ready to go for my morning walk. 🙂 Now get off the computer and get your drink on!

Leave a Reply

