Different City. Different View. Different Machines. Same Mission!

There was a saying in the movie “Eat Pray Love” that stayed with me. It was the following:

In the end, I’ve come to believe in something I call “The Physics of the Quest.” A force in nature governed by laws as real as the laws of gravity. The rule of Quest Physics goes something like this: If you’re brave enough to leave behind everything familiar and comforting, which can be anything from your house to bitter, old resentments, and set out on a truth-seeking journey, either externally or internally, and if you are truly willing to regard everything that happens to you on that journey as a clue and if you accept everyone you meet along the way as a teacher and if you are prepared, most of all, to face and forgive some very difficult realities about yourself, then the truth will not be withheld from you.

I have left behind all that is familiar to me and set out on an amazing journey where the canvass is blank. It’s been scary and challenging, but every day I’m learning more about myself and the possibilities to what I can achieve are endless.

So while I’m in a different city, using different machines and looking out at a different view, I’m still going after my weightloss goal. The woman asked if I wanted a trainer and I politely declined, because I have my trainer. Jeramy and Bob at Better Bodies have given me the tools that I needed to succeed. So as I am geographically in a different place for the moment, my heart is always with my Better Bodies family in Tucson. I’m excited to return home and to show them that their time and effort was not wasted on someone who didn’t believe, but instead achieved so much more than just weightloss but truly a life worth loving and living!

Stay tuned for more…

Leave a Reply

