Whom Would You Cast to Play You in a Movie?

 

Have you ever fantasized what actress or actor would play you in a movie about your life? Sandra Bullock, Emma Stone, Brad Pitt, or maybe James Franco? For me I was aiming a bit lower on the “talent” scale. Roseanne Barr, Natalie from “The Facts of Life” and if I was really lucky, I would have picked the totally hilarious Melissa McCarthy. (She is awesome and I have loved her since Gilmore Girls).

I will never forget the call from a studio executive who said they had signed the actress who was going to play me. I held my breath and crossed my fingers hoping it would be someone decent. When the name “Hilary Duff” was said, I acted thrilled but in all reality I had no clue who she was. Since I was already logged on to my computer, I typed her name in the search field and quickly had a pant filler moment. She was absolutely adorable. I was and still am completely ecstatic that she played me in the film, especially when Jabba the Hutt is available. 😉

2 thoughts on “Whom Would You Cast to Play You in a Movie?

  1. Roz says:

    You’re too funny. If someone had to play me in a movie it would be Brook Elliot from Drop Dead Diva. She’s really pretty…I’m aiming high!

Leave a Reply

