Drive-Thru Dilemma

No, that’s not me at a McDonald’s drive-thru. However, I recently blew a fuse in my car and the end result is that my driver side window no longer goes down. Sure, I could easily fix it but I have noticed that by not having a driver side window, I’m not as easily tempted to go to a drive-thru or an ATM for that matter. Now I’m not suggesting that you run home, pop the hood (or wherever those fuse things are located) and yank the fuse to your window. I’m just saying that sometimes an inconvenience is really a blessing in disguise. It’s how you look at the inconvenience and what you make of it. With that being said, I’m not going to fix my window any time soon…I just hope I don’t get pulled over! 🙂

One thought on “Drive-Thru Dilemma

  1. Rach-cakes (no pun intended) says:

    I only have one working window, the drivers side window. I use this to my advantage, as to trap everyone else in.

    Scene: Driving along with the children. Child: “Mom, i need to open my window for x reason or another.” Me: “hmm…sorry, child of mine, the window seems to be broken.” /shrug “that’s just too bad…we should really get that fixed”. (secretly giggling on the inside)

Leave a Reply

